Grammar / Learning

Practice with the Subjunctive

If you’re ready to test your skills using the subjunctive in Portuguese, I’ve got an Anki flashcard set for you.  The set is mixed with examples of present, past, and future subjunctives.  Mixed in are some common pitfalls where you might be tempted to use the subjunctive.  Over 100 cards in total. Download here.

See this post for more exceptions on when NOT to use the subjunctive.

Again, this is meant as a review, so first learn the basic vocabulary and rules and use this set as a basis for keeping that knowledge.

9 thoughts on “Practice with the Subjunctive

  1. Hi there, I am having problems downloading this. I have dropbox but not box. Can you advise on how best to download this. Thank you. It just what I have been looking for.

    • No need for an account. Clicking the link should bring you to a box.com page with a download link. If not, I’m not sure what the problem might be.

  2. Yes, I have tried this but it doesn’t seem to be working. I downloaded Aki and tried to find it that way but I put in practice subjective and portuguese but nothing comes up? Very frustrating as it is just perfect for what I am looking for. Thank you. Rachel.

    • Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I am so grateful. I went through Quiznet. Such a great resource – really appreciate your efforts.

  3. First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

